PR Pubs: Final Reflections

As I look back on all that I have learned this semester, I have to say I’m proud of how much I learned despite all the other commitments that I had. I tried to really study these different platforms and get as accustomed to them as I possibly could. Photoshop still remains somewhat challenging for me, but comparing to where I started with it, I really grew in my abilities to use the program effectively. Learning about Indesign and all the capabilities that come with it was a fun challenge for me.

Not only did I get to learn how to use these different design softwares, I learned to really appreciate all the thought that goes into placing different images and text. What you say, how you say it, and how it is presented are all equally important factors for PR. This class really broadened my vision of all that goes into PR and will give me something new to put on my resume and also in a portfolio to show companies whenever I interview.


Leave a comment