PR Pubs: Reflection on week 6

This week we were given the task of designing a newsletter for a Fortune 500 company of our choice. I chose Amazon because I am a Kindle user and also have an Amazon Prime membership with the company. Designing the newsletter was difficult at first because there were so many options for the layout. I looked up a few example newsletters and used them as inspiration for designing the pages. From there I did research on the company and recent news stories that have been written and published about them. I added some special touches here and there with boarders and font detailing as I was writing the content into the newsletter. Working on the details of the design as I went helped me picture the overall mailer better. In the end, I am very happy with the final product and I think I did a good job conveying the tech aspect while maintain clean, easy to read stories.

Fortune 500 company mailer


One thought on “PR Pubs: Reflection on week 6

Leave a comment