PR Pubs: Reflection over all blog posts

After reading through all of my blog posts for this class, I realized that I learned a lot of new skills that will aid me in my PR career. I got slightly more comfortable with Photoshop and learned how to use InDesign as well. As this class comes to a close, I have to say that I still prefer InDesign to Photoshop. However, I am also very proud of how I have grown in my ability to use Photoshop. Looking back on some of my projects, I wish I could have put a little bit more time and creativity into the business cards. Additionally, I wish I would have practiced with Photoshop more before creating the direct mailers for OU. I really struggled with that assignment because I still was not extremely comfortable with the program. The newsletter I have to say I was really proud of and I put a lot of time and effort into creating.

This class taught me some valuable things in PR. I learned not just how to make creative works but I also began to understand the consideration that goes into the placement of certain things and how important arrangement of words, pictures and other details can be on the effectiveness of materials. All in all, I’m glad I took this class but I wish I would have had more time to put into learning the programs before jumping into the assignments.


Leave a comment